Dragonfly--$10
Okay, details...
It was a good show. Ellie and I got there around 9:30-ish. There weren't many people there. About a half hour later or so (?) Stefy went up to perform:


They were pretty good, in my opinion. I don't remember the names of any of their songs, except "Chelsea" (now playing) and I think "Sixteen" or "Seventeen" or some other number. They were good performers, too. I loved that the lead singer (I'm guessing her name is Stefy, I don't know) had tattoos on her legs:

Cool, no? But Aimee told me that they were probably just stockings. Bummer. Cool, nonetheless. I want those.
After Steffy, another band performed:

I don't remember what their name was, but there were "K's" everywhere... maybe they were called The Kellys! :P I don't know. The girl's shirt said "Barbie," so that is my name for her.... and now for Kelly, too. Anyway, Ellie and I didn't think too much of them. We went out to the patio. This is our "sexy" photo:
I made her do that. ;P Then this guy from a band sat with us. He basically followed us around all night. His name is Bobby, and he's the lead singer of the band called Fit of Pique:
He had a weird fascination with Dr. Phil....... anywho. After the Kelly's, theSTART was going to perform.
The first thing Ellie and I noticed was her dress. A bit familiar?
Aimee was pretty drunk by the time they got on stage, and had another Naughty Redhead on stage.
They played a lot of new songs as well as old favorites. They aren't going to be touring much because they're trying to finish up their new album. Should be great! =]
They finished their set around... midnight? Unfortunately, Ellie and I both had to work the next day (and I had to drive approximately an hour and a half to get home) so we only stayed about half an hour after the show:
This picture looks weird because it looks like I'm swooning. It was kind of loud inside, so I put my hands up to my mouth so that he can hear me........ or maybe I was just excited that HE was talking to me! =O
He disappeared after that photo...
Okay, I think that's enough photos, don't you? Here are some videos (they open in new windows):
Death Via Satellite
Christian, Christian (1)
Christian, Christian (2)
Chit Chat
Favorite moment:
Aimee-- "I just threw up in my mouth"
Audience-- "Eww!"
Aimee-- "It's okay, I swallowed it."
Audience-- "Wooooo!"
Me-- "That's sexy!"
And there you have it, folks. Bada-bing, bada-boom.
Oh, and Barbie? The band says "hi."
Latez.

9 Comments:
COMMENT
Pinche Matt. ;)
you had to post THAT pic? Pinche Patty >:(
lol @ the dress...
Thanks for posting details & pics! The stockings are cool...but from a distance, it might look like you have some weird leg disease.
I don't think I like the nickname "Barbie"? ;P
btw, what's in a Naughty Redhead?
I've had a Redheaded Slut before, but I'm guessing it's different.
(I totally just cracked myself up writing that)
Have to admit, this hole TheSTART thing has passed me by...
They need to come to the UK and then I can like them.
Her hair rocks, though.
glad you had a blast pinkie!!! And yes I too have had a red-headed slut and she I mean it was yummy...
I'm so mad I didn't get to go:(... and why didn't you tell me you were going? Oh well, I'm glad you had fun.
Glad you had fun Patty Jar Pinks. :)
Post a Comment
<< Home