Vesper
Saw Casino Royale. If you know me, you know that I had different opinions about this movie. I love Pierce Brosnan as 007, so I felt uncomfortable with a new actor... plus, he looks like a monkey. He does. Or a baby.... or a baby monkey. I don't know. Like Ellie said, he just plays the character so emotionless; cold. Not the cute, funny, warm character like Brosnan. Plus, he's blonde with blue eyes. I think he looks like he should play the villain.Anyway, I saw it because my cousin wanted to see it. So we saw it. First, I was disappointed with the intro song. Isn't it usually a woman who sings it? Well, this was some weird rock band. It sucked. So as the movie went on, I was really into it. Despite going expecting it to suck, I actually liked it. I still think Julian McMahon might have been a better choice, but I don't know. I just miss the brown eyes, I guess. All in all, I liked the movie. :)
There were some tender parts of the movie, too.:
So I guess he isn't as heartless as I imagined. I loved the female character, too. The movie had lots of action, but there was drama and romance, too, which made it better for me. Such a sad movie, but so good!Watch it, foo.
Oh, and lots of great movies to look forward to, like Rocky Balboa (Yes, Rocky VI, but I swear it looks good!) and The Pursuit of Happiness looks great!
Ciao!!
xxooOOX

5 Comments:
I don't think I've ever seen one James Bond movie.... I guess I'm a little behind.
I didn't hear no bell. One more round. The next Bond film will describe how a baby monkey became a secret agent.
What's the pursuit of happiness?
Oh! Julian would've been a *perfect* Bond. :/
ROCKY VI!!!!!!!!
Post a Comment
<< Home