I'd Hit That
Our office is decorated for Cinco de Mayo. You ask anybody (or any hispanic) and they probably would not be able to tell you what May 5th is celebrating. It's not independence day (that's in September). It was a battle between Mexico and France. Suffice to say that Mexico won. :) This holiday isn't even really celebrated in Mexico. I think it's just an excuse for people to party.
Speaking of party, my brother is having his birthday/5 de Mayo party this Saturday (tomorrow). It'll be fun. I'm supposed to bring Jose Cuervo and Midori. He said that all my brothers will be there, and they're bringing along some friends as well. His girlfriend is bringing some of her family and friends, too. It'll be fun (I hope). I want to bring a piñata, too. I don't know if he'd already have one, though.
May is going to be different. I just know it.

5 Comments:
I wish I had alcohol at my party :'(
You could have some alcohol... put it in a water bottle. :)
"Why is mommy so happy??"
We went to an Italian restaurant on Saturday, and they had specials on Corona for Cinco de Mayo...
different how?
Post a Comment
<< Home